Nerd news: Colossus sketch card

colossus2

Been working my way through a box of Marvel: The Bronze Years trading cards by Rittenhouse when this little ditty popped up.

This sketch of Colossus is by graphic artist Stefanie Battalene, whose Deviant Art name is “Jadiekins.” Usually I struggle to find these artists, but this one was easy. After a simple Google search, I found the page where she posted this sketch along with some of the other cards she did for the set.

Here’s the back of the card:

colossus 1

Colossus is not one of the biggest stars in the Marvel Universe. I didn’t even realize that he had been in two of the X-Men movies (X-Men United and X-Men: The Last Stand), and is slated for the next one, Days of Future Past. I’m not sure if my oversight translates to the screen time devoted to him, or my general lack of remembrance of any of those movies.

003XMN_Daniel_Cudmore_001

For the life of me, I just can’t remember … but it does bring up this question: who is your least memorable screen hero? I’ll claim Colossus … until I forget about him later.

Leave a Reply

