Off-topic movie review: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1

Watching Twilight: Breaking Dawn, Part 1 is kind of like getting a drill bit through the skull: Sure, you can recover … but you could lose your sense of taste.

OK, I get it: vampires and wolves are on two sides of the food chain and humans are the snack in the middle. I get it: that there’s an uneasy peace between the two sides in this part of the world,  and the tension between peace and all-out war is as thin as a plot line. I get it.

But to clothe that undercurrent in some high-school-romance-teen-and-pregnant-baby-mama-drama-indy-music-video does a disservice to each of those adjectives.

But, at least in this one we learn that there’s at least one part of his body is alive and well …

But that’s a little off-topic.

2 thoughts on “Off-topic movie review: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1

  1. I am very romantic if I say-so myself. I love the Twilight series and I read all the books more then once. The movies were great as well. Just seeing the story come to life was great. The Breaking Dawn part 1 was fantastic; it was spot on to the story. I loved the wedding; I imagine one day my wedding will resemble Bella’s. After I seen the movie in theaters, I was left wanting more. I felt it was a bit rushed. Luckily I have Blockbuster @Home, so I was able to watch it as many times as I wanted without dealing with late fees. Since I started working at DISH, I wasn’t surprised with the great responses about Blockbuster @Home. I know my family loves being able to choose from thousands of movies and games. One thing I know for sure is I can’t wait for part 2 to come to theaters.

    • Thank you for commenting … and thank you for turning your comment into a commercial for other products. It was real clever how you slid that in there, as if I wouldn’t notice. Do you get paid to do these sorts of things? If so, how much? What’s your success rate?

      Are you a real person, or just some sort of spam robot.

      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

