The Muppets’: “Forget You”

I’m of two minds about the Muppets’ cover of this Cee Lo Green song.

On the one hand, any time you have puppet chickens cluck-cluck-clucking to most any pop music song, I’ll laugh.

On the other, I wonder how many parents or children, unbeknownst to them, will search and download the original without proper vetting … trust me, it can happen.

Am I just being overly sensitive (at which point you’re probably saying “Forget you!”), or does this cause anyone else a second glance?

The original song itself is cuttingly funny, but it isn’t my favorite break-up song. That honor goes to Ben Folds Five. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

