The Violet Burning, Nov. 4, 2011 setlist

My good friend Stacey snapped this picture because I was too geeked out to do it.

The best band you’ve never heard of played a sparse crowd at Toy World in downtown Lake Wales, Fla., on Friday, Nov. 4.

The small crowd was a little disappointing, but the music made up for it. The Violet Burning blistered its way through a set of music made up mostly from its three-disc uber-opus The Story of Our Lives.

Here’s the songs they played. The order may not be exact. I didn’t write down the song titles as they were played, as the picture caption notes, I was a little busy geeking. Anyway, here’s the best I can do:

  • Where It All Began
  • Lights Out
  • Graves (till the end)
  • brOthr
  • Imminent Collapse
  • I Don’t Belong
  • First Born of the Dead
  • As I Am
  • Undertow
  • Fever
  • Goldmine
  • Gorgeous
  • Mon Desir

If the 14 songs seem a little light for a set, this is all I can remember. If anyone out there can help flesh this out, it’d be great.

However, if you don’t know much about the band, this set list is a great introduction and would make a great Spotify playlist (… light bulb immediately shines over head …)

Also, if you shot any pictures (and you know who you are), or shot any video, link your website in the comments.


One thought on “The Violet Burning, Nov. 4, 2011 setlist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s