Free mp3: Fleet Foxes

This is the third time I’ve mentioned this band in the Ramble … guess it’s time to actually BUY something from them …

But if they keep giving away free stuff, maybe I can put off the purchase until later.

The more I listen to them, the more I like them. I think it has to do with the “retro-almost-Simon-&-Garfunkel- harmony-over-new-folk” sound. At least that’s the name I’m giving it today.

Figure out your own label as you download “Helplessness Blues,” the title track from their new album. It’s part of a free Sub Pop sampler, which is also available for download.

Leave a Reply

