Cheap mp3: Bob Dylan’s ‘Witmark Demos’

Trolling around the interwebs and came across Bob Dylan’s The Witmark Demos 1962-1964 (The Bootleg Series, Vol. 9) for just $1.29 for digital download through his website.

That’s 47 tracks for $1.29. That’s less than 3 cents a track. I don’t know if this is a mistake from Sony, or not. On Amazon, the download sells for $19.99.

Now, here’s the conundrum:

  • If you’re a fan of Bob Dylan, you’ve already purchased the CD (it was released in October).
  • If you’re not a fan of Bob Dylan, Sony would have to pay you at  least 3 cents a track to download it.

However, if you’re  in the middle …

  • if you’re a fan, but not so much that you purchased it the first time around;
  • if  you don’t need the booklet or liner notes but are curious about listening to acoustic cuts from Dylan at the time;
  • if you’re a sucker for bargains and want to brag about how you took Sony for some music, this is for you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s