Tis the season

I’m not exactly sure why, but I think this is my favorite Christmas picture. The book’s good and all, but, if I could, I think I would buy prints of this photo to give as presents. This would be my annual Christmas card.

It pretty much captures the commercialized American Christmas experience, doesn’t it? A faceless, tired and bloated Santa at an underlit urinal … yep, that about gets it.

The photographer, according to the book, is James Smolka, and, before you do it, I already looked on his site (not closely, though) and didn’t find it. But the other pictures are nice.

So, now that Halloween is over, I guess we can officially start peeing away our Christmas.

Happy Holidays!

2 thoughts on “Tis the season

  1. I especially like the quote at the end, “Now we can start peeing our way to Christmas!”
    Looks like an interestng book, (though I’m judging the book by its cover, here.)

    • It’s perfectly OK to judge a book by its cover … and though I like David Sedaris, I just bought the book because of the photo.

Leave a Reply

