Free mp3: Weezer

OK, so I can’t say that I’m a big Weezer fan, but their song, “All My Friends Are Insects” sure is catchy, especially since I saw it on Yo Gabba Gabba and ESPECIALLY since it’s free.

The only drawback is you have to give an email address … but you’ve got that dummy address, right?

I saw news of the second volume of the Yo Gabba Gabba soundtrack from Paste Magazine (here’s the article).

Here’s a track listing, according to Paste:

1. “Name Game” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
2. “All My Friends Are Insects” by Weezer
3. “Freeze Tag” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
4. “Time to Go Outdoors” by Hot Hot Heat
5. “Hold Still” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
6. “Smile for the Camera” by Data Rock
7. “All My Friends Are Different” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
8. “Art is Everywhere” by MGMT
9. “I Love Bugs” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
10. “Pool Party” by The Aquabats!
11. “Big or Small” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
12. “Momma Loves Baby” by Solange
13. “High Five” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
14. “Beautiful Day” by Jimmy Eat World
15. “We Can Use Our Imagination” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
16. “That’s My Family” by The Apples in Stereo
17. “I’m a Robot” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
18. “Happy Birthday” by The Ting Tings
19. “Don’t Be Afraid/It’s OK” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
20. “Goodbye Song” by Yo Gabba Gabba! featuring Jack Black

If you’re not a parent who’s been forced to listen to lots so much kids’ music that you want to stab your ears, you may not be interested in much of the music. But if you have, you slobber over stuff that sounds almost, well, normal. This is almost normal, and, hey, at least one of the tracks is free. I guess that makes what D.J. Lance Rock says absolutely true:

“Listening and dancing to music is AWESOME!”

Leave a Reply

