Free mp3: Tooth and Nail Summer Soundtrack

(Gotta thank good ol’ NebSlim for the tip.)

It’s after Memorial Day, so the summer season has started. Tooth and Nail has given their impression of what it should sound like with their 2010 Summer Soundtrack available for FREE. The 20-song sampler features artists from the label’s three imprints: Tooth and Nail, BEC Recordings, and Solid State Records, so there’s bound to be something for everyone.

I especially liked the inclusion of the good ol’ OC Supertones. There’s something about ska that screams summer. Or maybe it’s just me. And though the tone is definitely more aggressive, I thought the Poema “2 a.m.” song was fitting.

Here’s the track listing:

  1. Poema-”2 AM”
  2. The OC Supertones– “Hallelujah”
  3. Rapture Ruckus– “All Things New”*new unreleased
  4. Manafest– “Avalanche”
  5. Children 18:3– “Cover Your Eyes”*new unreleased
  6. Fair– “Disappearing World”
  7. Write This Down– “Handgrenades”
  8. The Almost– “Hands”
  9. The Letter Black– “Hanging On By A Thread”
  10. Ivoryline– “Instincts”*new unreleased
  11. Queen’s Club– “Less Talk”
  12. Since October– ” Life, Scars, Apologies”*new unreleased
  13. The Museum– “Never Look Away”*new unreleased
  14. Sent By Ravens– “New Fire”
  15. The Classic Crime– “Solar Powered Life”
  16. Oh, Sleeper– “Son Of The Morning”
  17. MyChildren MyBride– “Terra Firma”*new unreleased
  18. Jaymes Reunion– “Trouble”
  19. To Speak Of Wolves– “Trust But Verify”
  20. Secret & Whisper– “Warrior (Southern Arrowwood)”

Bad news: You have to give an email address and follow the link. Good news, you already have an email account just for that purpose.

Check it out and enjoy the summer soundtrack … it’s probably the only thing this summer you’ll get for free …


One thought on “Free mp3: Tooth and Nail Summer Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s