Obscure music: The Holidays

Was moving CDs from one closet to another (they gotta stay hidden, don’t you know) and I came across a lot of things (including this gem) that are just obscure; not necessarily RARE and valuable, but not trash either.

This, obviously, is the conundrum of the pack rat. I can’t just throw this stuff away … I’d need to make sure it goes to a good home, you know?

Anyway, I thought I’d post some of this stuff from time to time to see if anyone else has heard of this stuff. Of course, this album can’t be too rare, since there’s a link to download the album for free! Check it out, if you like the first song (the above video).

Today’s entry is the 1989 album Restless Heart by The Holidays. It was produced by Ojo Taylor, released on Broken Records, distributed through Word Music.

Track listing:

  1. Tear the Curtain
  2. Two Times Two
  3. Round and Round
  4. Touch Me
  5. Should I Tell You
  6. Sunshine
  7. Promises
  8. It’s a Fight
  9. Color Me White
  10. My Love
  11. The Lines of Time

Album Cover

CD Insert (back)

CD insert (inside)

Back of CD case

CD

Ever heard of these guys? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

