Rethinking pants

I used to over-pack, but when I started traveling more over the past couple years, I have reshifted my packing policy. My goal is to get everything into a carry-on. Therefore, my packing policy for trips is simple: one pair of pants … the one’s that you wear to the airport.

That was tested on a recent trip to Detroit, where I wore the same pair of jeans for four days.

However, during those four days, I traipsed through the mud to get to a snow pile, had a bowl of won-ton soup spilled on me, and got rained on, among other things.

By the time I got home, the pants were a little crusty. Maybe a second pair of pants wouldn’t be such a bad idea.

Oh well … it reminded me of this song by The View.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Rethinking pants", posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

