Fuzzy memories: SNL Christmas song

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Fuzzy memories: SNL Christmas song", posted with vodpod

I am still a bit speechless when watching this classic Saturday Night Live Christmas song.

I do remember that after the first time I watched it, I picked out the guitar parts and spent the next few days annoying people. My favorite parts are Tracy Morgan’s dance and Chris Kattan’s stifled laugh. Who says Saturday Night Live wasn’t good in the 2000s? The older I get the more I realize that it’s always been hit or miss.

I also think this is the show where U2 was the musical guest and when they performed “Elevation,” Bono walked past host Val Kilmer and said, “Come on baby, light my fire” which I thought was funny because Kilmer played Jim Morrison in Oliver Stone’s The Doors (available in the $5 Wal-Mart bin). (Note: is that a run-on sentence? Probably, but I’m leaving it.)

Either way that performance is a whole other fuzzy memory, for some other, unspecified time.

For now, though, enjoy this Christmas snack of fuzzy goodness.

2 thoughts on “Fuzzy memories: SNL Christmas song

Leave a Reply

