Cool scenes: The Fisher King

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Cool scenes: The Fisher King", posted with vodpod

This scene in the wonderfully heartbreaking The Fisher King is a good example of the power that film has at illustrating metaphor.

That’s just a fancy way of saying that when you see you’re heart’s love, a crowded subway station is nothing more than a light-footed dance.

Who makes you see life this way?

Maybe we should all try to see our lives as more metaphor, less routine.

5 thoughts on “Cool scenes: The Fisher King

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. -still learning the ropes here at wordpress, so my own page is under construction and so is my review of this movie.
    That didn’t keep me from seeing what other people had to say about it. The Fisher King is one of those rarities with a subtext that resonates. And with so many priceless moments. You’ve captured one of the best here!

Leave a Reply

