Music hardly heard 2: Jacob’s Trouble

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Music hardly heard 2: Jacob’s Trouble“, posted with vodpod

Sometimes I like to type in obscure bands from my past into youtube and see what happens. Today, I typed in “Jacob’s Trouble” and found this.

I loved this Atlanta, Ga., band, and still have five of their CDs in my collection (though, I have to admit, I haven’t listened to them in a while).

I love the clapping in this song, off their 1990 album, Knock, Breathe, Shine.

And, yes, while I’m admitting, I have that t-shirt in my pile of obscure band t-shirts in the closet

… and, yes, I had the mullet to match.

Enjoy. Get in touch with your musical past. I’d like to hear about it.

(Note: Recorded live at Creation Festival June 1991, Lancaster. PA.)

3 thoughts on “Music hardly heard 2: Jacob’s Trouble

  1. So fun to watch the video again! I remember seeing them 3x in one day at Atlanta Fest one year. It was the best day. Any chance for a Jacob’s Trouble reunion, Jerry?

Leave a Reply

